Resolution No. 3/2024

of the Council of the Faculty of Chemistry of the University of Wrocław

of 30 January 2024

on the determination of the acceptable deficit of ECTS credits allowing entry

into a higher year of study and the minimum number of ECTS credits allowing

re-entry into a year of study.

Based on §34, para. 2 and §35, para. 2 of the Resolution No. 37/2021 of the Senate of

the University of Wrocław of 21 April 2021 on the Rules and Regulations for Studies at

the University of Wrocław as amended, the Council of the Faculty of Chemistry decides as

follows:

§1

The ECTS credit deficit for the credit period allowing entry into the next year of study has

been set at 15.

§2

A total deficit of 20 ECTS credits is established for entry into the next year of study.

ξ3

The minimum number of ECTS credits that a student must aquire for a credit period that

allows re-entry into a year of study has been established at 36.

ξ4

The total ECTS credit deficit for re-entry into the study year is set at 72.

ξ5

Resolution No. 13/2018 of the Council of the Faculty of Chemistry of the University of Wrocław of 30 January 2018 regarding the admissible deficit of ECTS credits allowing entry to a higher stage of study and the minimum number of ECTS credits allowing re-

entry to a year of study shall be repealed.

ξ6

The resolution shall enter into force from the date of its signature, with effect from

October 1, 2023.

Chairman of the Council of the Faculty of Chemistry UWr

Dean: dr hab. Sławomir Berski, prof. UWr